United Arab Emirates 2012 Public Holidays




The United Arab Emirates culture mainly revolves around the religion of Islam, traditional Arab and Bedouin culture, thus the UAE public holidays 2012 are influenced mostly by Islamic festivals. However, as an advanced country (Dubai, Abu Dhabi are well-known trade and financial hubs in Middle East) with strong international trade ties to economies around the world, UAE also celebrate the International New Year’s Day on 1st January annually; unlike many other Middle Eastern Islamic country.

United Arab Emirates Legalization

List of 2012 UAE Holidays

2012 UAE Holidays

International New Year’s Day
New Year 2012
Sunday, 1 January 2012

Mouloud – Birth of the Prophet Mohammed
Sunday, 5 February 2012

Israa & Miaraj Night / Leilat al-Meiraj – Ascension of the Prophet
Sunday, 17 June 2012

Start of Ramadhan
Friday, 20 July 2012

Eid al-Fitr – End of Ramadan, 3-days public holiday
Eid 2012
Sunday, 19 August 2012
Monday, 20 August 2012
Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Arafat (Haj) Day
Thursday, 25 October 2012

Eid al-Adha / Qurban – Feast of the Sacrifice, a 3-days public holiday
Qurban 2012
Friday, 26 October 2012
Saturday, 27 October 2012
Sunday, 28 October 2012

Al-Hijra / Hijri New Year’s Day – Islamic New Year
Thursday, 15 November 2012

UAE National Day – a 2-days public holiday
Sunday, 2 December 2012
Monday, 3 December 2012

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>